xskillo.blogg.se

Vim map mac command key
Vim map mac command key












vim map mac command key

We would need the variable v:lua, with this variable we can call lua functions that exists in the global scope. Now, things change a little bit if we need an expression. " lua require('usermod').somefunction() ", nvim_set_keymap (' n ', ' w ', ' :write ', Let's do the "hello world" to test that everything works as expected. So we can migrate our config piece by piece and only change from init.vim to a when we are ready.

#VIM MAP MAC COMMAND KEY CODE#

The first thing you need to know is that we can embed lua code directly in init.vim. Everything that I will show should work on every system in which neovim can be installed, just keep in mind that the path to the init.vim file might be different in your case.

vim map mac command key

I will assume your operating system is linux (or something close to it) and that your configuration is located at ~/.config/nvim/init.vim. What I want to do is teach you enough about lua and the neovim api so you can migrate your own configuration. Also, this won't be a tutorial on "how to turn neovim into an IDE", I'll avoid anything that is language specific. I will be showing a lot of examples but I will not tell you what options you should set with what value. I'm going to talk about the things we can do with lua and its interaction with vimscript. So today I'm going to share with you everything I learned while I was migrating my own configuration from vimscript to lua. Among the new exciting features we have better lua support and the promise of a stable api to create our configuration using this language. Everything you need to know to configure neovim using lua Īfter a long time in development neovim 0.5 was finally released as a stable version.














Vim map mac command key